Finding a Book at Stark by its Call Number
This is the "Medieval Literature" page of the "Medieval Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Medieval Literature  

Medieval Literature sources at the Kent State University at Stark Library.
Last Updated: Jan 31, 2011 URL: http://libguides.stark.kent.edu/content.php?pid=158844 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Medieval Literature Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome to Kent State University at Stark Library

Use this guide to Medieval Literature Resources at the Kent State University at Stark Library to help you research your project.

We will be concentrating on the MLA International Bibliography, JSTOR, and KentLINK/OhioLINK during today's library session, however, the following sources are available to you to use for researching your topics. 

  • Stark Campus Library
    Access research materials, including books and articles for your research project.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Use the MLA International Bibliography and other Ebsco databases to find articles, essays, and book chapters on your topic.
  • Humanities International  
      
    Bibliographic references to over 700 literary, scholarly and creative journals published in the United States and Canada. Off-campus access is also available.
  • Literary Reference Center  
      
    Use the Literary Reference Center to find information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Off-campus access is also available.
  • Literature Resource Center  
      
    Literature Resource Center provides access to: full-text scholarly articles, book reviews, biographical essays, full text of thousands of poems and short stories published in contemporary journals and magazines, overview essays on thousands of books and literary topics, links to editorially selected websites on authors and their works, pictures, audio interviews and more.
    (Available to KSU authorized users)

  • Literature Criticism Online  
      
    Provides online access to the full-text to all 10 of the Thomson Gale Literature Criticism Reference Sets, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, etc. Provides access to criticism (excerpts or full-text) published from an author's own time to the present as well as biographical and bibliographical information.
    (Available to KSU authorized users)

  • Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance  
      
    Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (1842 - Current)
    Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance, provides citations for books, journal material and essays, and includes access to an online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's "Iter Italicum".
    (Available to KSU authorized users)

  • JSTOR  
      
    Use JSTOR to find scholarly journal articles.
  • KentLINK Library Catalog
    Use KentLINK to find books about your topic from the Kent State University Libraries.
  • OhioLINK Library Catalog
    Use OhioLINK to find books not available at the Kent State University Libraries.

Medieval Literature Guide

Profile Image
Maureen Kilcullen
Contact Info
330-244-3322
or
330-244-3330
Send Email
 

Library Hours

Fall and Spring Semester Hours: 

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Summer Semester Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Hours vary during holidays, breaks and Summer Classes. Please call 330-244-3330 or consult our website www.stark.kent.edu/library

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip