Finding a Book at Stark by its Call Number
This is the "Environmental Geology" page of the "Environmental Geology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Environmental Geology  

Last Updated: Jan 31, 2011 URL: http://libguides.stark.kent.edu/content.php?pid=176466 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Environmental Geology Print Page
  Search: 
 

Geology at Kent Stark

Dr. Schweitzer's Geology Pages at Kent State University at Stark

Environmental Geology Course Description

This course is designed to introduce students to basic geologic principles and to examine their application to environmental problems. Topics relevant to students in their every day lives and to Ohio will be the primary focus, but other global issues will be studied in detail as well. For example, coastal erosion will be discussed, referring to the Lake Erie coastline of Ohio and to coastal areas worldwide. Some other included topics with current relevance include the deterioration of the ozone layer, ground water pollution, alternative fuel sources, and disposal of toxic wastes.

Dr. C. Schweitzer

Welcome to Kent State University at Stark Library

Use this guide to Environmental Geology Resources at the Kent Stark Library to help you research your project.

These are the key resources that we will review today:

  • Stark Campus Library
    Access research materials, including books and articles for your research project.
  • KentLINK Library Catalog
    Use KentLINK to find books about your topic from the Kent State University Libraries.
  • OhioLINK Library Catalog
    Use OhioLINK to find books not available at the Kent State University Libraries.
  • GeoRef  
      
    Use GeoRef to find scholarly journal articles.
  • BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts)  
      
    Biological Abstracts (1980- )
    BIOSIS Previews (1980- )
    Database Description. BIOSIS Previews: Some OhioLINK institutions subscribe to this version, which encompasses both Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). Approximately 5,000 life science journals, 1,500 international meetings, as well as review articles, books, and monographs are monitored for inclusion.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Use JSTOR to find scholarly journal articles.
  • Academic Search Complete and Environment Complete  
      
    Use Academic Search Complete and other Ebsco article databases to find magazine and newspaper articles. Remember to Choose Databases in order to search both
    Academic Search Premier and Environment Complete.
  • Government Web Sites
    Use Google's Advanced Search to find .gov websites.

Environmental Geology Guide

Profile Image
Maureen Kilcullen
Contact Info
330-244-3322
or
330-244-3330
Send Email
 

Library Hours

Fall and Spring Semester Hours: 

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Summer Semester Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Hours vary during holidays, breaks and Summer Classes. Please call 330-244-3330 or consult our website www.stark.kent.edu/library

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip