This is the "Honors Colloquium" page of the "Honors Colloquium - Rooks " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Honors Colloquium - Rooks  

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.stark.kent.edu/Rooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Honors Colloquium Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

 

Helpful Books

Cover Art
Epics for Students - Marie Lazzari (Editor); Catherine C. Dominic (Editor)
Call Number: REF PN56.E65 E67
ISBN: 9780787616854
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
Each entry includes an introductory essay; biographical information on the author; a plot summary; an examination of the epic's principal themes, style, construction, historical background and critical reception; and at least one original essay.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Ancient Literature - James Wyatt Cook
Call Number: REF PN621 .C66 2008
ISBN: 9780816064755
Publication Date: 2008-04-01
"Encyclopedia of Ancient Literature contains more than 500 entries on literary topics, works, and writers of the ancient world, from the beginnings to approximately 500 C. E. With coverage that ranges from ancient Greece and Rome to China, Egypt, Japan, India, Persia, Babylonia, the Hebrew world, and more, this accessible A-to-Z encyclopedia provides students with an extensive overview of this period of literature." "Coverage includes: Writers, such as Aeschylus, Aesop, Aristophanes, Aristotle, Julius Caesar, Cicero, Confucious, Demosthenes, Euclid, Flavius Josephus, Hammurabi, Herodotus, Homer, Horace, Kakinomoto no Hitumato, Menander, Plato, Sappho, Sima Qian, Sophocles, Thucydides, Virgil, Yamanoue no Okura, and Zoroaster; Famous works, including the Aeneid, Antigone, the Egyptian Book of the Dead, The Gilgamesh Epic, the Hebrew Bible, the History of the Peloponnesian War, the Iliad, Medea, the Metamorphoses, the Nart Sagas, the New Testament, the Odyssey, the Oresteia, the Ramayana, the Rig Veda, and the Trojan Women; and Literary and historical terms, such as alphabet, hubris, epic, quipu, Rosetta Stone, and more."--BOOK JACKET.

Cover Art
Epic: form, content, and history - Frederick Turner
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 1412848954
Publication Date: 2012-01-01

Welcome to Kent State University at Stark Library

Use this guide to resources at the Kent State University at Stark Library to help you research your project.

 

Sources for Literature Research

  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
      
      
      
      
    Use the MLA International Bibliography and other Ebsco databases to find articles, essays, and book chapters on your topic.
  • Humanities International  
      
      
      
      
      
    Bibliographic references to over 700 literary, scholarly and creative journals published in the United States and Canada. Off-campus access is also available.
  • Literary Reference Center  
      
      
      
      
      
    Use the Literary Reference Center to find information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Off-campus access is also available.
  • Literature Resource Center  
      
      
      
      
      
    Literature Resource Center provides access to: full-text scholarly articles, book reviews, biographical essays, full text of thousands of poems and short stories published in contemporary journals and magazines, overview essays on thousands of books and literary topics, links to editorially selected websites on authors and their works, pictures, audio interviews and more.
    (Available to KSU authorized users)

  • Literature Criticism Online  
      
      
      
      
      
    Provides online access to the full-text to all 10 of the Thomson Gale Literature Criticism Reference Sets, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, etc. Provides access to criticism (excerpts or full-text) published from an author's own time to the present as well as biographical and bibliographical information.
    (Available to KSU authorized users)
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
    Include essays on more than 6,000 authors and presents bibliographic information about each author's writings as well as sources for further reading.
    • Libguides

      Profile Image
      Maureen Kilcullen
      Contact Info
      330-244-3322
      or
      330-244-3330
      Send Email
       

      Citation Tools

      Citation Formats for Print and Internet Texts

      Find more help at the Kent State Stark Writing Center.

       

      Library Hours

      Fall and Spring Semester Hours: 

      Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 10:00pm
      Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
      Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
      Sunday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

      Summer Semester Hours:

      Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 7:30pm
      Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
      Saturday & Sunday: Closed

      Hours vary during holidays, breaks and Summer Classes. Please call 330-244-3330 or consult our website www.stark.kent.edu/library

       

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip