Finding a Book at Stark by its Call Number
This is the "Human Development and Family Studies" page of the "Human Development and Family Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Development and Family Studies  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.stark.kent.edu/familystudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Human Development and Family Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hours

Fall and Spring Semester Hours: 

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Summer Semester Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Hours vary during holidays, breaks and Summer Classes. Please call 330-244-3330 or consult our website www.stark.kent.edu/library

    Welcome to Kent State University at Stark Library

    Use this guide to Human Development and Family Studies at the Kent State University at Stark Library to help you research your project.

    • Stark Campus Library
      Access research materials, including books and articles for your research project.
    • Academic Search Complete  
        
      Academic Search Complete
      Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to Kent State authorized users)
    • AgeLine  
        
      Provides extensive coverage of age and age-related issues. Updated 3 times per year. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to KSU authorized users)
    • LGBT Life  
        
      Index, abstracts and full text of articles on LGBT issues. Off campus access is available. (Available to KSU authorized users)



    • Gender Studies Database  
        
      (1972-Current) Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Off-campus access is also available
      (Available to KSU authorized users)

    • PsychINFO  
        
      PsycINFO (1967-present) Backfile (1872-1966 Off-campus access)
      Covers the literature of psychology and related disciplines from an extensive collection of journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to KSU authorized users)


    • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  
        
      Covers more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to KSU authorized users)


    • SocINDEX  
        
      Provides full text for 50 children’s magazines and over 100 children’s pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. Off-campus access is also available.
      (Available to KSU authorized users)

    • Women's Studies International  
        
      (1972-Current)
      Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Disciplines included are sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Off-campus access is also available
      (Available to KSU authorized users)

    • KentLINK Library Catalog
      Use KentLINK to find books about your topic from the Kent State University Libraries.
    • OhioLINK Library Catalog
      Use OhioLINK to find books not available at the Kent State University Libraries.

    Libguides

    Profile Image
    Maureen Kilcullen
    Contact Info
    330-244-3322
    or
    330-244-3330
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip