*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).
Kent State maps
Search by campus:
A guide to library resources on 19th Century European History.
Fall and Spring Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Summer Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Hours vary during holidays, breaks and Summer Classes. Please call 330-244-3330 or consult our website www.stark.kent.edu/library
Use the following resources for information on the Iraq and Afghanistan conflicts.
- Stark Campus Library
Access research materials, including books and articles for your research project.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. Off-campus access is also available.
(Available to Kent State authorized users)
- America: History and Life
Provides a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Off-campus access is also available.
(Available to KSU authorized users)
- Art Full Text
[1929 - ] (OSearch interface) indexes over 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Entries in the database also cite any art reproductions used to illustrate articles and advertisements, under the artists' names and covers titles published in European languages, as well as English-language sources.
(Nursing and Allied Health)
Covers over 900 journals related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to KSU authorized users)
- Historical Abstracts
Contains references about the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
- International Political Science Abstracts
Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to KSU authorized users)
Use JSTOR to find scholarly journal articles.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy
SocINDEX provides full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text features subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Searchable cited references are also provided.
- Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Disciplines included are sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Off-campus access is also available. (Available to KSU authorized users)
- KentLINK Library Catalog
Use KentLINK to find books about your topic from the Kent State University Libraries.
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Use OhioLINK to find books not available at the Kent State University Libraries.