Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FALL SEMESTER 2021 LIBRARY HOURS
Aug. 26 – Dec. 18
Monday – Thursday: 7:45am – 8:00pm
Friday: 7:45am – 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
Sep. 6 (LABOR DAY)
Oct. 14 at 5pm (FALL BREAK)
Nov. 11 (VETERANS DAY)
Nov. 24 at 5pm (THANKSGIVING)
Nov. 25-26 (THANKSGIVING)
Off Campus Access
For Remote Access to Licensed Information from Off-Campus
The following links provide interactive tools to help students complete research assignments.
Library Skills Modules
From Kent State University, online tutorials for developing basic information literacy skills
Oxford Reference Online
Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books.
A free, online encyclopedia that anyone can edit. Articles are usually written by anonymous authors who volunteer their "expertise" by collaboratively contributing content.
Kent State Stark Campus Library
Welcome to the
Kent State University
Stark Campus Library
Our library is located in the Learning Resource Center on the Kent State University Stark Campus. We are situated on a beautiful 200 acre campus in North Canton, Ohio. We assist our students, faculty, and staff with their research endeavors. Come and discover something new.
Free access to books and articles.
Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Periodicals Archive Online
Contains the full text for hundreds of arts, humanities, and social sciences journals. The library currently has access to collections 7 and 8.
Chat with a KSU Librarian
Do a quick search for books on Google
Do a quick search for scholarly information on Google