Skip to Main Content

MEDIA LITERACY: Home

Evaluating Information

Evaluating Information

Trusted Fact Checking Websites

Trusted Fact Checking Websites

Research Videos

Academic Search Complete Database

Opposing Viewpoints Database

JSTOR Database

Integrating Media literacy lessons and assessment into CW Syllabi

Integrating Media literacy lessons and assessment into CW Syllabi

Students' Civic Online Reasoning: A National Portrait

Students' Civic Online Reasoning: A National Portrait

Web Literacy for Student Fact Checkers . . . and other people who care about facts. By Mike Caulfield

Web Literacy for Student Fact-Checkers

KentLINK & OhioLINK Videos

How to Find a Book Using KentLINK

How to Find a Book Using OhioLINK

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Opposing Viewpoints Database

Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Complete one-stop source for information on social issues, providing the pros and cons for topical issues.

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an electronic archive of complete journal backruns, current to within 2 to 5 years. The collections include: Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Business Collection, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature. For Kent State University, students and faculty now have access to 381 JSTOR journals representing over 2 million articles.

Librarian

Fake News Detection Kit

Fake News Detection Kit