Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Food Security by
Publication Date: 2019-10-12
Canadians are failing to balance reasonable food consumption with sufficient and sustainable production.
Food Security by
Publication Date: 2020-07-15
For a number of reasons, the global food supply is not as stable as it has been historically.
Library Resources - Data
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
This database includes information about more than 20 million businesses and an interface that allows for searching for specific businesses or types of business by many criteria (geographic location, for example).
Sage Stats This link opens in a new window
Data from more than 100 different government and non-government sources. Collection of more than 6,000 current and historical data series on on high-interest research topics dating back more than 20 years. Discover, view, and export key information measures for State Stats and Local Stats.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Users can create statistical reports and map census data for comparison
Library Resources - Articles
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
GeoBase (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new window
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database covering human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.