Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Provides historical access to dozens of African-American newspapers, spanning more than 150 years of content from across the United States.
Page images and indexes to Harper's Weekly, covering the Civil War and Reconstruction periods.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Historical primary sources (newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, maps, etc.) from the 19th century with current collections on diplomacy and cultural exchange, politics and society, theater, music, literature, and popular culture.
Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
ISI Web of Knowledge
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities
Complete one-stop source for information on social issues, providing the pros and cons for topical issues.
Periodicals Archive Online
Contains the full text for hundreds of arts, humanities, and social sciences journals. The library currently has access to collections 7 and 8.