Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FALL SEMESTER 2021 LIBRARY HOURS
Aug. 26 – Dec. 18
Monday – Thursday: 7:45am – 8:00pm
Friday: 7:45am – 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
FALL/SPRING INTERSESSION HOURS
Dec. 19 – Jan. 17
Monday – Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: CLOSED
December 23 & 24: Christmas
December 27 – 30: Holiday Break
December 31: New Years
January 17: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Lexis Nexis Help
Lexis Nexis offers help to the researcher on how to search and how to navigate the site.
Free access to books and articles.
Off Campus Access
For Remote Access to Licensed Information from Off-Campus
Electronic Indexes, searchable documents, caselaw summaries, treatise articles, law reviews and news.
STARK STATE ACCESS IN LIBRARY ONLY
These databases are for research purposes.
Key Government Sites
Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Additional Research Databases available.
Oxford Reference Online
Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books.
A free, online encyclopedia that anyone can edit. Articles are usually written by anonymous authors who volunteer their "expertise" by collaboratively contributing content.
Do a quick search for scholarly information on Google