Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks for nursing and allied health from one of the leading publishers in the field, Rittenhouse.
Radical Scatters This link opens in a new window
Fragments and related texts written by Emily Dickenson from 1870-1886.
Readers' Guide Full text, Readers' Guide Retro This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to articles in popular journals dating back to the early 1880s and full text from the early 1990s.
Reaxys (Beilstein/Gmelin/Patent Chemistry) (1772 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Access chemical data in the areas of organic, organo-metallic, and inorganic chemistry. Databases included are theBeilstein Handbook, the Gmelin Handbook, selected literature from 1772 to today, and organic chemistry and life science patents from US (since 1976), World and European (since 1978) patent publications. Reaxys is updated monthly.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
This database includes information about more than 20 million businesses and an interface that allows for searching for specific businesses or types of business by many criteria (geographic location, for example).
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Reproductive Physiology Animations This link opens in a new window
Learning modules on human reproduction.
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Collections include United States tax reporter library, Federal tax coordinator library, Public domain library, RIA citator 2nd, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals (include corporate taxation, Journal of taxation, Practical tax strategies), and State and local tax materials.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles, books, dissertations, conferences, and other literature on music. [Note: Six simultaneous users limit per institution.]
Risk Management Reference Center This link opens in a new window
The Risk Management Reference Center (RMRC) is a resource for corporate risk management professionals, strategic planners, and business students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and news wires that pertain to all types of risk (including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market risk).
Royal Society of Chemistry's Physical Subject Collection and Organic Subject Collection This link opens in a new window
Kent State has access to 71 titles in this collection of electronic chemistry books (other titles have limited access)