Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Safari Books Online
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
Online access to Salem Press' Critical Insight series, which includes critical essays of English language authors and works.
Sanborn Digital Maps
Large-scale street plans of Ohio communities, produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867-1970.
Saskia Art History Images
Digital images of works of Western Art
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
Science Reference Center
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
Provides both historical (back to the 17th century) and recent criticism on Shakespeare. Full-text version of the print reference set by the same name. Part of the Gale Literature Criticism Online database.
Short Stories for Students
Provides summary information, background information, and literary criticism for major short stories.
Short Story Criticism
Provides both historical and recent criticism on the most-studied short story writers, as well biographical and bibliographical information. Full-text version of the print reference set by the same name. Part of the Gale Literature Criticism Online database.
Short Story Index
Indexes nearly 100,000 stories with full text access to about 4,000.
Users can create statistical reports and map census data for comparison
Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
Something About the Author (1986 - Current)
This database provides illustrated biographical profiles of children's authors and illustrators.This is the online version of the more than 200 volume print edition.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
SRDS Media Solutions
Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) provides detailed ad rates, editorial or programming content, circulation, and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines. Includes Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, TV & Cable Source, Print Media Production Source, and Local Market Audience Analyst.
Supreme Court Yearbook Online (1989 - Current)
The Supreme Court Yearbook provides valuable in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the nation's highest court, including case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year and the trends in each term, as well as useful tables and figures on voting patterns and trends in constitutional law.