Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of World Literature This link opens in a new window
Covers world authors from many periods and genres, building an understanding of the various contexts -- from the biographical to the literary to the historical -- in which literature can be viewed.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media This link opens in a new window
Listings for radio and television stations and cable companies, print media, and broadcast media. Includes contact info and key personnel.
Gale Literary Database (Biographical Material) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to "Dictionary of Literary Biography" reference set. A bio-bibliographical guide covering writers from all eras, nationalities and genres.
Gale Literary Index This link opens in a new window
Search by author or title to determine which volume of the print Gale Literary Criticism Series contains information about a specific literary work.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text online reference books. Includes works in all disciplines.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music This link opens in a new window
A database including research for music created throughout the world in over 9,000 pages from over 700 experts.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
GenderWatch (1970 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Search this primarily full-text database of publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government publications, non-governmental organization (NGO) publications, and special reports. Coverage extends from 1970 to the present, with most material published since 1990.
GeoBase (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new window
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database covering human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Geology Digital Photographs This link opens in a new window
Environmental geology images.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
GPO Monthly Catalog This link opens in a new window
Catalog of U.S. government documents.
Greek and Latin Inscriptions This link opens in a new window
Digitized squeezes (paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia depicting animal life ranging from microscopic algae to large mamals.