Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InterLibrary Loan: Use Illiad for unavailable articles
Biological Sciences Databases
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture, including topics such as animal husbandry, botany, cytology, ecology, entomology, environmental science, fishery sciences, food science, forestry, genetics, horticulture, microbiology, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, and zoology.
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is comprised of several databases that identify research at varying levels of evidence. The databases are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens.
International Encyclopedia of Public Health This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive encyclopedia related to all aspects of global public health. Articles deal with diseases as well as health topics such as aging, diet, and ethical concerns for public health.
Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
A peer reviewed journal publishing biological research in a video format. Visualization facilitates the understanding and efficient reproduction of both basic and complex experimental techniques.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.