Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Author Read-Alikes: Home

Links to the Library

Other Guides

Other Read-Alikes we have created that you might find useful.

Resouces

About Read-Alikes

 

So what do you do when you want to read a book and you love a particular author or series but you're not sure what is out there? You  look for a read alike. A read alike is a book (or series) that is similar to something that you  already like. The formula is fairly straightforward: If you like [insert: author, title, series name], then you may like ________.

Read-alikes are suggestions for readers by readers who enjoy the works of a particular author and would like to have recommendations of other authors that write in a similar style or genre. Keep in mind that individual judgments of writing styles will differ among readers and that these suggestions are selective. 

We have organized the read-alikes by genre and author to make it a little easier for you.

If there is a book that you have read and you want to find read-alikes for it but we don't have it listed here, just send an email to kkuhs@kent.edu and we'll create some read-alikes for you. If you would like to have a book added to a list, send your request to the same email and we will add the title.

Happy Hunting!

My Profile

Rob Kairis's picture
Rob Kairis
Contact:
Library Director

Kent State University at Stark
330-244-3326

Websites