Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Author Read-Alikes: Non-Fiction

Links to the Library

Other Guides

Other Read-Alikes we have created that you might find useful.

Resouces

Fiction

 

If you enjoy the writing style of any of these authors, or the thematic tones of some of these specific titles, you may also enjoy some of the additional authors and/or titles in these individual booklists. "links" of titles are provided within these booklists that will connect you to the holdings screens in our catalog, so that you can check on the availability of individual books (or authors). Titles which are not linked in any of these lists, might not be owned by the Kent State University Libraries but may appear here for the sake of providing classic reading recommendations. You may wish to pursue such titles (or authors) through other sources, including OhioLINK or SearchOhio request service.

 

My Profile

Rob Kairis's picture
Rob Kairis
Contact:
Library Director

Kent State University at Stark
330-244-3326