Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Author Read-Alikes: Suzanne Collins

Links to the Library

Other Guides

Other Read-Alikes we have created that you might find useful.

Resouces

Meet Suzanne Collins

About this author
Suzanne Marie Collins was born August 10, 1962 and is an American television writer and novelist, best known as the author of The New York Times best selling series The Hunger Games trilogy. Collins was born on August 10, 1962 in Hartford, Connecticut. She is the daughter of a U. S. Air Force officer who served in the Vietnam War. As the daughter of a military officer, she and her family were constantly moving. She spent her childhood in the eastern U.S. Collins graduated from the Alabama School of Fine Arts in Grimingham 1980 as a Theater Arts major. She graduated fromIndiana University  in 1985 with a double major in theater and telecommunications. In 1989, Collins earned her M.F.A. in dramatic writing from the New York University Tisch School of the Arts.

Popular Read-Alikes That You May Enjoy

My Profile

Rob Kairis's picture
Rob Kairis
Contact:
Library Director

Kent State University at Stark
330-244-3326

Websites