Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Author Read-Alikes: Patricia Cornwell

Links to the Library

Other Guides

Other Read-Alikes we have created that you might find useful.

Resouces

Meet Patricia Cornwell

About this author

Patricia Cornwell sold her first novel, Postmortem, while working as a computer analyst at the Office of the Chief Medical Examiner in Richmond, Virginia. At her first signing, held during a lunch break from the morgue, Patricia sold no copies of Postmortem and fielded exactly one question – an elderly woman asked her where she could find the cookbooks. 
Postmortem would go on to win the Edgar, Creasey, Anthony, and Macavity awards as well as the French Prix du Roman d’Aventure prize – the first book ever to claim them all these distinctions in a single year. To date, Cornwell’s books have sold some 100 million copies in thirty-six languages in over 120 countries. She’s authored twenty-three New York Times bestsellers. 

Popular Read-Alikes That You May Enjoy

My Profile

Rob Kairis's picture
Rob Kairis
Contact:
Library Director

Kent State University at Stark
330-244-3326

Websites