Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Author Read-Alikes: Doris Kearns Goodwin

Links to the Library

Other Guides

Other Read-Alikes we have created that you might find useful.

Meet Doris Kearns Goodwin

About this author

Doris Kearns Goodwin is a world-renowned presidential historian and Pulitzer Prize-winning author.Ms. Goodwin is the author of six critically acclaimed and New York Times best-selling books, including her most recent, The Bully Pulpit: Theodore Roosevelt, William Howard Taft, and the Golden Age of Journalism, (November, 2013).  Goodwin is well known for her appearances and commentary on television, where she is seen frequently on NBC, MSNBC, CBS, ABC, FOX, CNN. Ms. Goodwin has served as a consultant and has been interviewed extensively for PBS and the History Channel's documentaries on LBJ, the Kennedy family, Franklin Roosevelt, Abraham and Mary Lincoln, and Ken Burns' The History of Baseball and The Civil War.

Popular Read-Alikes That You May Enjoy

My Profile

Rob Kairis's picture
Rob Kairis
Contact:
Library Director

Kent State University at Stark
330-244-3326

Websites