Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat with a KSU Librarian
Communication Studies & Additional Databases
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field. No other electronic resource on the world wide web provides more comprehensive coverage of the communication discipline's scholarship.
Communication Abstracts (1977 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of recent literature in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media, combining two major indexes, CommSearch and Mass Media Index. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title. Off-campus access is also available.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
When you are on campus or have the Kent VPN installed and you use Google Scholar through the library’s website, your results will include a “Find it with OLinks” option, which provides full-text access to all of Kent’s journals.