Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on Databases
Use the following icons to determine if you have access to online resources. All online resources are available in the Stark Campus Library.
OhioLINK Resource - These resources are available through the OhioLINK authentication.
Kent State Resource - Only available from off-campus for Kent State University Students.
Anthropology and Sociology Databases
Ageline (1978 - Current)
Provides extensive coverage of age and age-related issues. Updated 3 times per year.
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
Index to articles and reports in anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
Index to resources on Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on LGBT issues
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Users can create statistical reports and map census data for comparison
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political Movements
This resource contains entries exploring social and political movements and related collective phenomena throughout the world.
Can't find the full-text?