Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on Databases
Use the following icons to determine if you have access to online resources. All online resources are available in the Stark Campus Library.
OhioLINK Resource - These resources are available through the OhioLINK authentication.
Kent State Resource - Only available from off-campus for Kent State University Students.
Caribbean Search This link opens in a new window
Caribbean Search is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to over 730 Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books. Updated weekly.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source This link opens in a new window
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) provides full-text coverage to hundreds of publications pertaining to central and eastern European countries. The collection covers many academic areas including business and economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library and information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, and sociology relating to this geographic region.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
GeoBase (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new window
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database covering human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies is a bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa . This database contains more than 639,000 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present.
Can't find the full-text?