Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on Databases
Use the following icons to determine if you have access to online resources. All online resources are available in the Stark Campus Library.
OhioLINK Resource - These resources are available through the OhioLINK authentication.
Kent State Resource - Only available from off-campus for Kent State University Students.
Journalism and Mass Communication Databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
CQ Researcher (1923 - Current)
Offers a balanced overview of contemporary political and social issues. Each report includes background information, both sides of the debate surrounding the issue, and suggested resources to consult for further information.
CQ Weekly (1983 - Current)
This weekly publication from Congressional Quarterly (CQ) offers expert coverage of the U.S. Congress, including status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, backroom maneuvering, and more.
Film & Television Literature Index
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Listings for radio and television stations and cable companies, print media, and broadcast media. Includes contact info and key personnel.
Consolidated for the first time, Independent Voices provides over 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries. Independent Voices provides easy access to the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more.
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
SRDS Media Solutions
Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) provides detailed ad rates, editorial or programming content, circulation, and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines. Includes Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, TV & Cable Source, Print Media Production Source, and Local Market Audience Analyst.
Television News Archive
Archive of television news; descriptions and abstracts of broadcast news stories from major U.S. national broadcast networks.
Can't find the full-text?