Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on Databases
Use the following icons to determine if you have access to online resources. All online resources are available in the Stark Campus Library.
OhioLINK Resource - These resources are available through the OhioLINK authentication.
Kent State Resource - Only available from off-campus for Kent State University Students.
Science and Technology Databases
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 3 million articles in IEEE journals, conference proceedings, standards, ebooks, etc.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
Can't find the full-text?