Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on Databases
Use the following icons to determine if you have access to online resources. All online resources are available in the Stark Campus Library.
OhioLINK Resource - These resources are available through the OhioLINK authentication.
Kent State Resource - Only available from off-campus for Kent State University Students.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 65 medical titles, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Ageline (1978 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of age and age-related issues. Updated 3 times per year.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
Database contains rotatable 3D models of the human body and anatomical layers which may be stripped away. Includes interactive head & neck, shoulder, hand, thorax & abdomen, spine, pelvis & perineum, hip, knee, and foot.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. Features more than 8 hours of video content.
British Medical Journal This link opens in a new window
An international, peer-reviewed medical journal.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
DSM Library This link opens in a new window
This package includes: Psychiatry Online, DSM-5, Clinical Cases, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
Provides access to Includes the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases.
Escape Fire: The Fight to Rescue American Healthcare This link opens in a new window
Streaming film about the American healthcare system.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health
International Encyclopedia of Public Health This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive encyclopedia related to all aspects of global public health. Articles deal with diseases as well as health topics such as aging, diet, and ethical concerns for public health.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
Online resource dedicated to learning, teaching, and practicing evidence-based medicine. Includes interactive capabilities including wizard to help formulate clinical queries and customizable appraisal worksheets. Limited to two simultaneous users.
Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 60 LWW (Lippincott Williams and Wilkins) journals in nursing and health-related fields.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Occupational and environmental medicine This link opens in a new window
An international peer reviewed journal covering current developments in occupational and environmental health worldwide
Can't find the full-text?