Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books are good for comprehensive, established topics. For example, an overview of the coffee industry or fair trade movement. KentLINK and OhioLINK catalogs are linked below.
Search and request materials from any KSU library.
Search and request materials from institutions of higher education across the state of Ohio.
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts)
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
GeoBase (1980 - Current)
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database covering human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Treatise Online publishes chapters prepared for parts of the Treatise on Invertebrate Paleontology as they are ready, rather than waiting for an entire hard copy Treatise to be printed.
Tips on reading scientific articles
Treatise on invertebrate paleontology
Chat with a KSU Librarian