Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on Databases
Use the following icons to determine if you have access to online resources. All online resources are available in the Stark Campus Library.
OhioLINK Resource - These resources are available through the OhioLINK authentication.
Kent State Resource - Only available from off-campus for Kent State University Students.
The Business & Management Collection (HSTalks) This link opens in a new window
HSTalks provides access to world class lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions and academia.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains the full text of articles from more than 510 business publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
EconLit (1969 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature on economics. Provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, collected works, conferences, book reviews, and more. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, healthcare, regional and urban economics, and more. Updated monthly.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 125 periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas relevant to the discipline. Contains more than 112,000 records.
IBIS World This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed information about industries. Offers lengthy research reports on industry markets, brief reports on business environments, and company profiles.
Insurance Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles from insurance industry journals and magazines.
International Financial Statistics Online This link opens in a new window
A standard source for statistical information on global and domestic finance. May require Microsoft Silverlight installation.
Investext This link opens in a new window
This collection offers authoritative analysis of companies, industries, products and markets. The research is written by analysts at investment banks and independent research firms from across the globe.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database available, with the latest in features and functions.
Mintel Market Research Reports (2001 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Provides research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists.
Procurement Research Reports This link opens in a new window
These detailed reports, ranging from 15-20 pages, cover product/service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
This database includes information about more than 20 million businesses and an interface that allows for searching for specific businesses or types of business by many criteria (geographic location, for example).
Risk Management Reference Center This link opens in a new window
The Risk Management Reference Center (RMRC) is a resource for corporate risk management professionals, strategic planners, and business students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and news wires that pertain to all types of risk (including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market risk).
Ward's business directory of U.S. private and public companies This link opens in a new window
Provides information on over 100,000, mostly private, U.S. companies.
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing This link opens in a new window
A premier reference work with hundreds of entries written by experts from across the globe.
Can't find the full-text?
Business Research Methods