Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to providing free access to the holdings of Kent State University libraries and college and university libraries throughout Ohio, the KentLINK and OhioLINK catalogs allow registered users to request materials owned by other libraries so that they can be delivered to their home library.
- KentLINK Search and request materials from any KSU library.
- OhioLINK Search and request materials from institutions of higher education across the state of Ohio.
- WorldCat Search libraries throughout the world using the OCLC database. (Available to Kent State and Stark State authorized users)
- Library of Congress Search for materials held by the Library of Congress.
- OPLIN The Ohio Public Libraries Information Network.
American & English Literature This link opens in a new window
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
Ebsco eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) This link opens in a new window
Electronic books (e-books) with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Includes over 180,000 titles of books, pamphlets, essays, etc. published mostly in the UK during the 18th century.
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
Electronic books in area studies, history, and other humanities.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
The complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks for nursing and allied health from one of the leading publishers in the field, Rittenhouse.
Royal Society of Chemistry's Physical Subject Collection and Organic Subject Collection This link opens in a new window
Kent State has access to 71 titles in this collection of electronic chemistry books (other titles have limited access)
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access is to the publishers ebook content as well as journal content.