Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Licensed Streaming Video Resources
Dance in Video
This resource contains dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Education in Video
This resources includes over 4,000 treaming videos designed to help train educators and college students preapring a career in education.
Offers award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more
Swank Digital Campus
Kent State University's Swank Digital Campus portal provides access to the collection of licensed streaming feature films available for viewing.
Television News Archive
Archive of television news; descriptions and abstracts of broadcast news stories from major U.S. national broadcast networks.
Free Streaming Video Resources
Our mission is to advance excellent teaching in American schools through the development and distribution of multimedia resources for teaching and learning. We are a division of the Annenberg Foundation, which funds a wide range of programs in education and other areas.
Every idea on Big Think comes from our ever-growing network of 2,000 Big Think fellows and guest speakers, who comprise the top thinkers and doers from around the globe.
Award winning series on current events from PBS.
International Monetary Fund
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
PBS series on science.
Award-winning national programming and locally produced shows, frequently updated.
Videos over technology, education and design
Licensed Streaming Music
Classical Music Library
An online streaming music service featuring works from the Medieval era through the present. Recordings can be located by browsing lists or by using either the basic or advanced search engines, and users can create and save playlists of their favorite music. Note: Off-campus access to Classical Music Library requires Internet Explorer.
Contemporary World Music
Contains streaming music from performers and cultures from around the world, with music styles ranging from raggae to Indian classical.
OhioLINK Music Center
Provides OhioLINK users access to tens of thousands of musical works in a variety of genre.
You can also search KentLINK for DVDs and streaming video.